One Man Versus Himself

by Christian Thomas Golden

As much as I may agree with one political-philosophical ideology over another, it’s clear that it’s the individual who must make strides in order for society to make any real progress. Most importantly, the individual must work towards bettering him/herself, while not forgetting to peaceably/wholeheartedly bring others along.

Of course, this can all be done via Facebook statuses and tweets. K, back to twitter. After all, who needs to communicate in person. What would I do if, in person, I made someone mad, sad, confused, hurt, etc. What if they do the same to me? What if I say something wrong? What if they ask me a question I don’t know the answer to? What if they’re right and I’m wrong?

I’d rather do what I’m doing right now. Much easier and much less likely to have any significant negative (or positive) effect.

I’m not being passive-aggressive. I’m being honest. I’m being part of the problem.

Oh well.

