God on the Hudson

by Christian Thomas Golden

I love spending time walking trails along the Hudson River in Dutchess County, NY. The environment helps facilitate an open communication with God. I often go to such places to think, pray, read, and listen. They’re also great for picnicking with my wife!

EDIT: In regards to this fitting under today’s (5/14/2013) daily prompt: I have what I consider an unconventional love of the outdoors. It is unconventional in that most people I speak with have little to no desire to go outdoors anymore. It seems that more and more people (myself included at times) are glued to their gadgets (T.V., cell phone, tablets, video games). Not that these things are bad in and of themselves, just unhealthy in excess (like anything else).

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/05/14/daily-prompt-unconventional-love/

image

image

image

image

