One Man Versus Truth

by Christian Thomas Golden

To know something as a truth or fact is to know that it can not not be. Otherwise, it could not be, which disqualifies it from being a fact or truth. For a truth or fact is what it is regardless of perception, opinion, or judgment. Theories, hypotheses, guesses, and the like should never be claimed as fact. That is called lying. That is called deceiving.

Yet I believe in God. Yes, because I believe He cannot not be. So I state that God exists as proclaimed in the Bible.

Now I’m just being a hypocrite!

No! Not at all. If you ask me to prove God’s existence, I will simply tell you why I firmly believe He cannot not be. I will explain, to the best of my ability, what I believe is by explaining why it cannot not be.

I’m afraid that’s the best I can do.

