Creating Me

by Christian Thomas Golden

What I am, I am. What I will be, I will be. Why not get creative? If I can be mindful of me, of what I was, and of what I’d like to be, can’t I then shape me? Can’t I then, in fact, create me? After all, I am not what I will be tomorrow: I am what I am today. I am not an omniscient, omnipresent being. I am a man writing a blog on 11/19/2013 at 7:51pm eastern time.

Or am I a cat writing a blog on 11/19/2013 at 7:51pm eastern time? Or am I a mercenary writing a …

Do I play it safe and work within the confines of my current perceptions? Or do I recognize, place value in, and act upon possibilities? Could I, in fact, recognize and accept as reality what I’ve only previously thought of as possibilities/dreams/hopes? Why not? Is that wrong?

Alas, I am now merely a man writing a blog on 11/19/2013 at 8:06pm eastern time.

